Where do you live?

Hernes Oak, Gippsland, Victoria

When did you start unicycling and how did you get started?

I have been unicycling for a bit over 3 years. I got my first unicycle for my 10th birthday after having tried my cousin's. I was taken with the idea of being able to ride on just one wheel. It took a lot of perseverance, but it was worth it!

What is your style of riding?

Road/distance and I also enjoy unicycle hockey and would like to try some unicycle basketball too.

What brand and type of unicycle do you ride?

I ride my trusty 26" QU-AX Luxus with 125 mm cranks.

What do you like most about your unicycle?

It is really comfortable and a nice size to ride.

What do you like about unicycling in general?

I enjoy being able to find new things to learn on a unicycle and it being quite small and portable, you can just about take it anywhere. It is good fun riding with my twin sister Amanda as we encourage each other and spur each other on.

What is your favorite unicycle trick?

I am trying to learn one footed wheeling and I am working on riding backwards.

Where do you like to ride?

I like to ride around Melbourne because I realise how much easier it is after riding around all the hilly areas that we are surrounded by!

How often do you ride?

I try to ride twice a week. I ride more during the holidays and if I am training for an event.

What do you hope to achieve in 2012?

My next challenge might be to ride a 36" QU-AX and participate in an event where I would be able to cover the distance much quicker. I am also excited about the Uninats 2012 being held in Melbourne - I can't wait!

And to wrap up... God or no god?

There is definitely a God.